POPPY.

Thank you all so much for the kind comments and Fav’s for yesterday’s blip of my sisters flowers. It’s appreciated and makes me realize that when you belong to an organisation like blip you’re never alone.

Sue loved poppies so all the ladies had a poppy to put on their coats and this is mine. Each poppy had a ribbon on that said. (Remember me xxx Sue) The second extra is one of the butterflies from the wreath I sent, I brought it home for a keepsake. The third is a cushion wreath with a robin on that John brought for Sue, because she loved robins. I took the robin cushion photo yesterday so I hope that's okay? Sue also made little presents for people which John handed round. I had a watch that belonging to Sue, none of the presents we’re expensive but it was the thought of her sitter down wrapping these little keepsakes up and putting little notes inside for us that made them special.
 
The sun’s just come out and we’ve picked Dexter up from the kennel. He’s full of energy so I think we need to take him for a walk. I hope the sun is shining wherever you are, make the most of every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.