The cheekiest pheasant

This one is really tame, I ought to give her a name as I think she actually lives in the garden and always appears whenever she thinks I might be persuaded to give her food.  I'd gone out with my camera to photograph the frost on plants and sticks and there she was, at my feet, having come down the steps from the top garden.  I had a little walk in the wood too - I'm beginning to get a bit stir crazy. 

I finished off the mounting of the prints I'd done ready for the YPU Exhibition: one for Joy and three for me.  (I should say see yesterday but I haven't added it yet - I wasn't feeling on form this morning!)

And I've just finished watching the RPS/RHS joint presentation on The Garden Photographer of the Year - some stunning photographs of plants - I'm not sure if the suggestions they made about different kinds of photographs will be ones that I would want to pursue.  I think actually photographing gardens is so very hard - so many criteria to take into account.  And the people in garden idea is a good one, but please, not as static as the ones we were shown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.