Cake date

Danny and Mitch took Asha off for a horse riding class, her Christmas gift from Mitch! Meanwhile Nate and I had planned a special morning just the two of us. We went for cake and juice at a little Italian cafe near ours...we've walked past it lots but never been in. Nate was SO effusive about how lovely everything was. I really should do more things like that with him because he absolutely loved it. We got back about the same time as the others - Asha had had a brilliant time riding and brushing a white pony called Pearl! 
She headed off to a birthday do and Danny, Nate and I headed to a little pop up event by Nude. Lovely to see one of his teachers, Susi! 
Danny and Nate went to go join the party Asha was at and I had a couple of hours on my own - SO LOVELY. I've started listening to some talks on the book of James - thanks for the tip Jeff! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A lovely time with Nate. He's such good company.
2) Susi - she is such a gift.
3) A cup of tea under a fluffy blanket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.