Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So... nearly all our snow has melted away and we had rain during one night. Rain on cold roads isn't good. Fortunately it's not that bad outside, at least it wasn't when I went to the supermarket.
When I called mum this afternoon, she told me a family friend has died. She was old, over 90, and unwell, forgot to eat and drink and had to go first to hospital and then to a elderly home. But, as I told mum when we cried together, that has nothing to do with the loss of a dear friend. She was such a lovely lady and she will be so missed. Fortunately mum could talk to her just before she past away, which was really good, since mum and she were very close friends. I can't even imagine the hurt of loosing an old friend. Mum and I talked for a while today, but I will check on her tomorrow too and for some days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.