Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Felt a little worse for wear this morning after a few glasses of wine last night. Very slow start.

Later on we headed out for some lunch at Sonny Stores. We’ve been meaning to go pretty much since they opened, so we were very excited. It looks much like it did when it was Birch, and food was just as good. I had a burrata and then some pumpkin and sage pasta (I reckon straight in at second place on my best-ever-pasta list, behind some I had in Italy). I also ordered the tiramisu even though I was already quite full, and it was the hugest portion I have ever seen. I managed about half of it, then we practically rolled home.

The boys are out at the rugby tonight for Bill’s birthday, so we all (12 adults, 2 dogs, 1 baby) met at the Vic for a drink beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.