It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Laowa 24mm Wide Angle Macro Probe lens

I wanted this lens last year but I had rather a lot of health issues and my mind got rather taken off photography. However my fire was ignited around December for some unknown reason  I'm all fired up for a good year of Photography. Then I saw that Sir David Attenborough was playing with the Laowa probe lens in the making of The Green Planet. This one fired me up as a series because its more bug and plant life orientated. I watched the first one on BBC iPlayer and I was glued to it. David is the most wonderful man and he seems to look the same from when I was a kid to now! I wish he'd live forever. The Planet needs him and people like him The Green Planet is so informative and the filming/photography guys are truly amazing. 
Anyway I digress! I mentioned this lens to my Garri and bless him he told me to get it. He knows what macro photography means to me so I thought ....you only live once.   

I bought it. Its not an easy lens to use but I knew that when I bought it. But boy its going to be fun when spring comes and the bugs come to life. 
Extras.......The Rose is taken with Laowa lens and the lens tip was right up against the petals! Amazing>>>>>>>

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.