Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Misty sunrise

It was another cold and frosty morning, but so nice to see the sunshine/sunrise and feel like it's winter.

Our neighbour popped in this afternoon and I had a bit of fresh air.  I went to the "dragonfly pond" which was mostly frozen.  I did a quick sketch and am hoping to paint it in watercolours.  There were two girls about 10 years old playing at the edge of the pond and describing the ice as thick.  I did warn them it may not take their weight but decided to sit on the bench until they moved away as one was definitely considering testing it.

I have finished the 8th blanket this evening so just ours to go.  Louise had hers today and was delighted.  Our friend in Kent now has his and loves it.  Mum and Dad will get their's tomorrow.  They are going to stay a bit longer which will be great as it is very much appreciated to have their company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.