It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World?

On This Day In History
Groundbreaking novel Don Quixote is published

Quote Of The Day
"When life itself seems lunatic, who knows where madness lies?"
(Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra, Don Quixote)

I awoke this morning to a tsunami advisory in effect for the entire east coast of Japan, a result of the volcanic eruption on the island of Tonga. However, since the advisory was over five hours old, I figured I was safe and so I went for a 22 kilometers run, some of which took me along the coast and beside large rivers. 

This heron doesn't seem concerned by tsunami advisories and he shows no signs of believing "life itself seems lunatic." Perhaps we can learn something from him; disregard those things which seem lunatic and focus on the things in life which make sense. As Qui Gon Jinn said to Anakin Skywalker, "Your focus determines your reality."

Mad World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.