AMK49

By AMK49

Dairsie bridge and surroundings.

This is a view I have blipped before and on a lovely sunny day I couldn’t resist doing it again.

The bridge over the river Eden was built in the 16th century and I love the view of the surrounding countryside.

The blip was taken from the cemetery beside the old Dairsie church which has been disused since 1966 but I remember going to it as a child ( in my kilt ! ).

It may seem morbid but I love visiting this place where one day , hopefully not too soon , I will finish up. My grandparents are here and so is my mum as well as our son F who was sadly buried here 3 years ago yesterday. 

After church we went to collect the wreath that Mrs AMK made before Christmas as we prepared to go to Texas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.