One way traffic

By Mobius

Calling Change

An amble around Southwell with the dogs this morning, (a) due to too many interesting smells and (b) due to my tender upper leg (just below the hip thankfully), having fallen attempting a sprint start on our slippery flagstones yesterday. Schoolboy error.

Bells
Intermittently I caught the glorious sound of the the Minster bells ringing complex sonic patterns for around an hour. I had no idea that a peal could sound so wonderful. There was often a wonderful drone like sound from some of the larger bells acting as an ethereal base layer of white noise upon which the more complex rhythms and melodies could sing.

A new music adventure hence awaits me, and made yet another mental note to also attend evensong and organ performances that I've not done for a few years. I thought of one of the guys I met yesterday who is part of the Minster band or ringers.

Tired and sore from yesterday, I had well over an hour dozing on the sofa late morning, and still quite tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.