Clazel

By Clazel

I’m sticking with an underwater world element for my blips from Bristol this time. I’m not sure I can put the words to why, but maybe it’s something about journeying into the unknown. I like the thumbnail because there’s an element of grace to it.
I’ve been here before, but I think this is the last time I will see my Mum. I’m heading home from Bristol back to Harrogate leaving her with my brother, his wife and my aunt, her lovely carers and the NHS- all of who have been wonderful, and so far as we know, she is comfortable and peaceful
It feels important to have been there, but it also felt like time to come away, to come home to myself. Nearly at Leeds now, looking forward to a nice dinner and a flop!
Hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.