My Bacon Sandwich

I did intend to take a photograph of my bacon sandwich, with the bacon laid on top of a lot of pea shoot, garlic chives and purple radish salad.
Problem was that when I made the sandwiches they just looked so good I forgot about the photograph and dished them out. We ate them and I looked around at the empty tray, that the bacon had been grilled on, and decided that would be good enough!
Yes, it was delicious by the way. We've had such sleepless nights between the cold, sore throat, coughing, and F.M.i.L. waking Marlane up throughout each, and every, night, we just couldn't be bothered to cook a sunday lunch.
My cold is much better, it's taken a long time but my sore throat has gone, just a runny nose left, and some coughing in the middle of the night. Marlane is still suffering on all counts though, once I'm alseep I tend not to hear F.M.i.L. shouting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.