0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I am the only one of two Vazson's left in the world" - Andy Vazson


I met Andy as I was exiting one of the many entrances of the Trinity shopping centre. Yes, I decided to venture in there again :)

He was taking a break from his job working in the uber-trendy fashion store, Urban Outfitters. I explained about the project and I found it funny that he replied with "That's a bit creepy, asking for people's pictures". I had never thought of it in that way before. I replied "I guess it is if your intentions are different".

We talked more about his job and other general matters. At the end when I was noting down his name (yes, I'm learning) he told me his surname. It was unusual sounding so I enquired more about it and that is when he revealed the most interesting fact about himself.

Andy and his brother are the only two remaining 'Vazson's'. He has tracked his lineage to quite far back and carried out extensive research to state this fact.

I left by saying, "No pressure then..." ;)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.