Out of the woods

By Ulrike

This is what it looks like

when you socialize a rather sceptical cat who had little contact with humans. The first days, even weeks is pretty much just hanging around, talking a bit, letting it get to smell and hear you.
Nugget hides under the cupboard, hiding. I lay on the floor a bit, blinking slowly and putting some snacks out. And then I just hang. 
Earlier today he squeezed himself between the suitcases I have standing in the little bedroom and the wall, so I am happy he chose a more comfortable place for now.
It is only his second day here, so I don't expect anything else. He has been at the shelter for a couple of months but had little progress, so I hope I can get through to him. 
Meanwhile I watch some series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.