stuartjross

By stuartjross

New New Walk

I don't weigh myself that often but after a strenuous site week I stepped on the scales to see how much weight I had lost. I was actually a good bit heavier. I'm blaming it on leg muscle bulk  

It was a fine morning, dry, calm and with the odd bit of sunshine getting through holes in the cloud.

This is looking across Leanachan Forest to Aonach Mor.

In the afternoon I did a tender visit down towards Fort William on the bike. I went straight down the A82 on the way there but took a scenic route on the way back, past Nevis Range and through Leanachan Forest. The app gave me 34km and 300  metres of ascent.

I misjudged the clothing layers as I was too hot, built up a bit of a sweat, then got cold when stopped 

I had right craving for something sugary when I got home and had two cups  of tea and two bits of Mrs SJR's lemon drizzle cake. That will be more muscle bulk then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.