meayrs

By meayrs

Directionless

So, how do you relax at the end of a working day? I've been examining today and asking all the candidates this question: 'what do you do to relax just after you finish work?'. Strangely, none of them came up with the idea of a decent pint- but it was my solution today, along with a packet of scratchings (one of my uncontrollable vices). Location: the Sandbar, in Grosvenor Street, Manchester, one of my favourite pubs. I really don't like working on Saturdays, and an after work pint is a good way of getting my own back, though on whom I'm not really sure!

Directionless is the name of the beer, one from the Red Willow brewery in Macclesfield. Highly recommended, so much so that I scrapped my studio shot for the day and replaced it with an iPhone pic of half way down the pint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.