A lovely Twinsday

I'm still feeling really shaky and bruised from yesterday's falls, so I asked Doug if he would pick me up and drive me home today, rather than driving myself.  Of course he said yes.  The twins were very active today and it was hard to get photos since they were in constant motion.  Max did come to sit on my lap and suck his thumb while we read a couple of books together; it was nice to cuddle with him.  In this photo he is doing the same with Lex.  In the run-up to dinner, the boys played with some metal bowls Lex keeps stacked in a cabinet.  They kept taking them out, putting them back in the wrong order, carrying them around, and sharing them with Doug, as you can see in Extra.

Dinner was a delicious boeuf bourguignon and a spinach salad, both chosen to help me with my anemia.  She'll be cooking it again soon as everyone really enjoyed it.  After dinner there was more play time, and the boys walked around on their rolling toys.  In Extra is Sam with the elephant.

It was a delightful visit and now I'm home nursing my many bruises, some of which I'm only now discovering.  My job for tomorrow is just to rest up, and that's what I plan to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.