Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Benfleet 15

The Benfleet 15 is a yearly 15 mile cross country race which seemed like an obvious choice for an easy Blip seeing as they were running right by Leigh Marshes. Having taken far too many shots I can’t help but notice the majority of runners seem to do their thing with their eyes either shut or looking down at the end of their toes which doesn’t make for interesting photos! I did quite like this one with Leigh-on-Sea in the background (and have loads more that I obviously can't show here for space reasons).

One thing I have learned is that I probably need to devise a watermark for these kind of shots. I have no idea what to do at present though as don't want anything that says something like "XYZ Photography" handwritten or in a cursive font. I'm open to ideas though!

Edit: about the watermark thing... I dislike them as much as you lot seem to do, especially when used by not so skilled photographers. That said, with shots such as this one, that may be used by the local press or social media, I would want some sort of method of getting some recognition as I may attempt to make a bit of money from my photography in the nearish future thus any sort method of getting my name out there would be useful. I just don't want to go down the "stevvi photography" in handwriting font route as that really isn't me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.