Nice To Be Out...

Managed a respectable 30.2k this morning as first ride this year, was a tad worried about my fitness as haven't felt at my best since contracting Covid mid August last year. With an elevation gain of just under a thousand feet it wasn't flat and was a decent test of where I am fitness wise and where I want to be.The return leg was a bit of a challenge into a headwind but I got there in the end, felt a lot colder than the four degrees my Garmin was reporting.

In the extra is a flock of black faced yows, Suffolks I think, they were very inquisitive!

I've noticed for some reason my entries on here are protected and must have been for some time, I'm not sure I did that but on reflection I'm going to leave it that way so that nosey bastards prying eyes can't see, I had an issue where a manager from work had access to my blip, I like to journalise stuff I don't particularly want to share with dickhead colleagues.

'In times when you're in need of assistance
You're looking for a lead and in the distance
You hear them calling come back down again
But you don't know how
You don't know where and don't know when'


Julian Brookhouse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.