Found treasure

If life transcends death
then I will seek you there
If not, then there too
                                  - Taimat's Wrath (Novel by James S.A. Corey)

When I go away
Never to return again
I'll love you always
                                - Reddit/Nursing (Patient)

Two haikus that Dan typed that you can't really read from the blip.

I'm posting this early just in case we lose power today... snow, sleet and heavy wind....
When I lived in Wyoming we called it the dump and people were not allowed to pick through areas.
Out here in Maine they call it the transfer station (Dan and I just call it The Place) which has a nicer ring to it. And one is allowed to pick off of the demo pile. You used to be able to be pick off the metal pile where some really great treasures could be found but someone was fighting over something with someone else and well they closed that part down to people, sadly.
However, there is also "The Room" where people leave things they think others might like and it's for the taking.
Dan found this great 1949 Royal typewriter there. You just never know when they will come back in fashion. I have a friend who writes his poetry on one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.