One more from Ayton Wood

It's been such a lovely day that I just had to be out.  This is my vey local wood.  Around the corner and over the stile next to the chapel (5 mins).  The light was very lovely on the tree trunks, which is why they feature on several of the images here.  I've been out with an older Panasonic 100 to 300mm lens, which I haven't used for quite some time.  I've recently unearthed an orchid image that I took in Umbria and thought what a good job the lens did, so I thought I'd give it an outing.

I met neighbour Carol who was walking her dog as I was almost home, so it was good to have a short catch-up with her.

Joy this afternoon, who came to collect some prints I'd done for her and to see the larger copy that hopefully will get into the YPU Exhibition.  Then GG for our regular afternoon Messenger chat over coffee.  

I must go and cook myself some food now.  I'm running later than usual.

p.s. I think I treat these mini expeditions as a kind of mindfulness activity in that they give me a focus for stepping outside my normal routine.  In some ways it wouldn't matter if the photographs were rubbish, though with this light I don't think they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.