Photos by Geraldine

By rosie320d

Words

This sign hangs among others in the bookshop, couldn't decide if it's a pleasant ask, a threat, or just decorative.
A very busy day today and I have learnt a lot - deer management, fly tying, fishing rods, Jacobite history, Traquair House history, the value of a light easy read versus a heavy philosophical one, miniature dolls house furniture making, sewing and dressmaking................................. topics are endless ............and I have to say fascinating.

I also searched some boxes of books on Borders Railways following my 'blip meet' with Frieda Quilter Friedashe is looking for an old photograph of her cottage, no luck so far on my part.

Have a good weekend, cold but we saw some sun today , maybe it will continue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.