MonoMonday: "Three"

This month's MM host Philippa (ApolloFly) says, "It is said that 'things in threes are inherently more satisfying and effective' Do you agree?" I think I do probably agree - and certainly camera club judges do like odd numbers of things rather than evens. Googling seems to find several different possible reasons why this should be. Odd numbers also crop up in other situations - 7 days for creation (and in a week), 7 colours in a rainbow, 9 is a special number in China, etc.

Anyway, I digress. Philippa wants us to blip something in a group of three today. I wandered around photographing several possibilities (blocks of flats, bollards, etc) but settled on a triangle with 3 corners - and (of course) three sides too. As you can see there's lots of other triangles in the background in this shot - and if you're wondering where I took it you can look at a blip here from my first year of blipping - 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.