Westonbirt

With Orton Effect

As the weather forecast looked good today we decided to make a long overdue visit to Westonbirt, taking advantage of our Batsford memberships. We weren't disappointed by the weather. We had hot chocolate and cake on the terrace and it was so warm I had to take my hat and coat off. The hot chocolate itself was a bit disappointing though, rather weak and I very nearly took them back.

The photography opportunities were disappointing too. I was really looking for something for Mono Monday, but failed. I tried to get various trios of trees, but, to paraphrase the saying, the problem was that you couldn't really see the trees for the wood. On the other hand although there wasn't much colour in the trees, the sunlight was super.

I got a bit confused on the way around and at one point mrsfb had to correct my navigation. This has never ever happened before.

In other news I finished compiling the first photo book yesterday and will start on the second one tomorrow. And it's camera club this evening, Zoom judging of competition C.

One year ago:
Closed - Lockdown 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.