A new hobby

As you all know..................... my hobby is collecting 'manky old balls'. I seem to find them everywhere and I've got more than 40 'manky old balls' in my 'manky old balls' box. I LOVE all of my 'manky old balls'.

However, as we're now in St Ives and I get to play on the beach most days; I thought I'd start a new hobby. I'm going to start collecting seaweed. This is the first bit of seaweed that is going into my collection. I picked it up on Porthmeor Beach this afternoon and carried it all the way home. And then I took it out onto the sun terrace and lay 'guarding' it for about 45 mins. Ann says that she's quite happy for me to have a new hobby, but I have to keep all my bits of seaweed outdoors. Apparently seaweed is too sandy & stinky to live in the house. Ann says that she will find me a bucket to keep my seaweed in. Yay!

….................And in other news.................... hasn't it been a lovely day?  Wall to wall sunshine. Yay!  Ann said, 'Trixie, today is a good drying day. I'm going to wash all your stinky towels and blankets'. So that is what she did. (See extras). Fortunately there wasn't enough room to put the whole of my bed into the washing machine because you all know what happened when she washed my little bed in Edinburgh so she just hoovered all the hairs off it. Thank goodness. …...........It still smells of me?!!! Yay!

And now I'm having snooze time. We have an exciting day tomorrow so I have to conserve my energy. We're having a mini BLIP meet. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.