Mifmaf

By Mifmaf

Wolf Moon

After spending half the day in Ikea buying things I really didn't need but just going along for the the ride with friends, I decided Milo and I needed some fresh air.

It had been a stunning day and before I left for Ikea I had grabbed a couple of shots of  nice frosty grasses which I had intended to use as my blip photo today.

Pew Tor is a  fabulous Tor very close to me (see my extras) and with the sun setting in one direction and the beautiful Wolf moon rising in the other, I didn't know which way to turn, until I suddenly spotted the reflection of the moon in a  small area of water and knew that's what I wanted to use as my blip today.

There were a few other people up there and we all felt very lucky to see such a beautiful scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.