Bearded Tit In Flight

I've spent the most wonderful day at RSPB Radipole today, hoping for my first sighting of a bearded tit. It was freezing cold, very sunny and no wind - perfect conditions for seeing them. I wasn't alone in having travelled some distance in the hope of spotting them but they were very elusive and it would seem that most people were unsuccessful in their search. I was fortunate - I spotted just one, over a period of three hours in the morning. After lunch, however, I was thrilled to see several feeding on the reeds. Tricky to photograph but I loved the challenge! I've put a couple of others in extras.

Of course, there were plenty of other birds to enjoy - marsh harriers, reed buntings, shovelers, teal, to name but a few!

Reed Bunting in my b&w journal

Mono Monday 417: Things In Threes in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Foggy Trees'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.