Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Empty Spaces

Popped up to Argos this morning (again), as the DVD player in the boys living room died. It was a wedding present (in 2004) so has not done bad I guess for a cheapish device.

Having looked at what I could get it was not too expensive to get a Blu Ray player instead.

Anyway, when I got to the car park there was an empty space right near the store so I whizzed in at my normal carefree speed. The bollard wasn't that obvious when parking - but that was clearly why everyone else was avoiding it.
Quite impressed with how close I got without clipping it (especially as I don't park slowly - as wifey told me later on in the day).

A relatively productive day. Put 3 more sash windows onto the shed / treehouse / greenhouse thingymajig, and got both of the boys hair cut (John's was his first and he looks completely different to our wee chap).

Also it's been sunny today, all day. Still a bit cold but we are getting there.


Back to Pink Floyd again today following yesterday's diversion to Portishead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.