Full moon

Sometimes the camera can be very disappointing, especially this phone camera. I was driving to work this evening, accompanied all the way by a beautiful full moon that seemed so large as it hovered just above the horizon. That would make a great shot, I thought, but it’s always difficult to find somewhere suitable to pull over, especially if you’re worried about arriving late. So I took a photo when I arrived at work - and it looks so disappointing! But at least it will remind me of what I saw.

First evening duty in the library today, and as the senior member of staff, I was quite apprehensive as I’ve done very little front-facing work in my library career. But of course, it was fine - very quiet, not many enquiries, and someone with a lot more experience was around to help if I needed it. Hopefully it will feel a little less daunting next time I do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.