Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Day Out

Little Man and I went into town today. I wanted to get him some more vests as well as some pyjamas. I got him the 6-9 month clothes, despite him only being around 4½ months and scarily, they fit him (but are on the roomier side). We've gotten into the routine of baby rice, bath, bottle, bed. I want Little Man to associate certain clothes with going to bed. The baths seem to help him gradually fall asleep as he usually goes about kicking loads of water everywhere. He has a special bath chair so he can sit in the bath without my needing a second pair of hands to hold him. Little Man loves water and baths. I want to encourage that love of water.

We also went for a lovely, long walk on route home. Little Man slept for some of it and I got my step count and exercise in for the day. The pictures are of our walk today. Thankfully the weather was nice enough to allow that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.