The mist that surrounded us at first light was still there at midday. The sun made one attempt to penetrate but failed. 

I wanted some shopping* from Booths and instead of going to the usual store in Windermere decided to give the car a longer drive to Keswick. Approaching Dunmail Raise I could see brightness on the other side and once over the top there was a marked change in the weather. 

While I shopped my husband walked around to the Oxfam shop to see if they would be interested in a few items (still in the loft and things he’s refused to part with every time I’ve mentioned them in recent years).

I pulled off the road on the way out of Keswick for a few photos. Back in Ambleside visibility was still as poor as when we left. 

* I know we had a massive delivery from Sainsbury’s on Saturday but there are items we like from Booths and others which I prefer to see before buying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.