Appreciation

By Appreciation

You don't often get a restaurant all to yourself. We're we the only ones who knew there was 30% off the food?

The whole of Princess Street was virtually this quiet. What an utter disaster that prime street is now. It's quite shocking. In George Street there was a bit more footfall, and more unadvertised discounts.

Lunch and a trip to see the Portrait Artist of the Year commission of Nicola Benedetti. I didn't love it on the telly box and I loved it a lot less in the flesh. I wish the artist had stuck to what he had done throughout the programme.

A chance bump into Linda and Jim, who shared my opinion. Apparently I'm leading them into the Wilderness as I suggested 3pm drinks. The Cafe Royal. What an institution. What a delight. What a Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.