Snores, Old Ladies, Jetties, Turner and No Coffee

When Snorey "Snoreface" McSnorerson woke me at 04:26 this morning, it was very clear to me that I wasn't going to get back to sleep. By 05:00, I was in the shower and had decided to brave the 1°c temperatures outside for "my art". Off I went towards icy Holywood with every intention of snapping this old lady properly, in the dark. She wasn't there! I was left with a manky old wooden jetty with the first rays of the sun hitting it so I took this shot: Jetty, among others.
Ok, so it was 06:10 and I wasn't starting work until 10:00. Coffee! I needed coffee, but nowhere was open until 07:30 - more photos then, in the centre of Belfast: Railbridge was one of my favourites but the best was my Blip shot. My treatment of it reminded me of a Turner painting called The Fighting Temeraire - a print of which hung in our living room when we were kids - Yes, I know, it's just a bit of sunlight but I'd been up since 04:26 and I hadn't had my coffee yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.