Spikey!

This is my photo for evening class in a couple of weeks time (unless I manage to do something better before then!). The word is Spikey! It was supposed to be judged last week when I was in London so couldn't go, but a disgruntled student who wasn't accepted on to the course barged into the class with a fire extinguisher and sprayed Simon and the class with foam!!

Amazingly sunny day - so nice at last. Out to celebrate Jenny's 70th birthday which was actually last week, but Jules was away so we went to the Butchers Arms for a meal. Very old school but very nice. Mum phoned me ... (amazingly) .... to invite me over. Nice. Sad I couldn't go & can't even go tomorrow, but promised to go next Sunday. She phoned back again 5 minutes later to make sure Jules would be able to come too, but I said he couldn't since he'd be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.