hpx

By hpx

A bit special

One of my cousins gifted me a cutting of a rose with a strong connection to Mum and my granddad. It's a lovely and meaningful gift.

I grew up with this small pink rose, Cecile Brunner. Mun often spoke of it as it was her father's favourite. I think my cutting originates from Mum, via another cousin.

For now my small plant is in a pot while it gains nutrients and grows some more. I've never grown a rose and this with it's family heritage, is a bit special. If it does ok I'll consider rearranging my garden and planting it.

I've only had it a couple of weeks. It came with 2 buds and this is the first bloom. It looks a bit unexpected against the vibrant echinaceas but for now it's fine.

Today's gratitude: For a good conversation at work and for feeling enthusiastic about a new project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.