Light & sight

By CameronDP

I'd rather go blind

I very nearly blipped this morning's birdie breakfast as several of you seemed to like the idea on Thursday - but then, at the last minute thought 'naah'. A bowl of soggy brown bread, bird seeds and sprinkled raisins isn't all that photogenic at the end of the day after all....
So instead here's the exterior of Blind Jack's, an ale house in nearby Knaresborough. Knaresborough is a discreetly beguiling little town within walking distance of where I live (just about, with a good tail wind), tumbling in picturesque fashion down each side of a river valley. I have featured the place in a couple of previous blips. It's dotted with rather eye-catching murals and trompe l'oeil paintings, all thanks to a local arts festival called Feva.
Did I consume an intoxicating beverage or two? I might have done....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.