Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Dumped

I was so sick of seeing the crappy sofa in the living room that I can't even give away because it hasn't got any fire labels on. Sigh. So the other day I decided to throw good money after bad and pay the council to come and take it away.
The council bulk waste collection costs £46 for three items so I booked a collection. They're coming tomorrow for the sofa, a broken fridge-freezer that's been in the garage for five years, and a rusty old wheelbarrow that's been sat in front of our back gate for about four years. You have to put it by the kerb by 7am so we did it tonight rather than get up early to hump furniture about.
I feel a bit embarrassed having a pile of crap outside our house so I hope they come early.
So that was an expensive waste of time with the sofa. Over £200 for it to end up on the drive outside my house!!
But it'll be gone, whoop whoop!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.