Locked out

Well not today, but my car fob battery failed just as I parked the car at camera club last night.  Fortunately JJ brought over the spare and I got home safe and sound.

Had I memorised the handbook from cover to cover I would have realised that inside the key fob there is a key, which cleverly inserts under the door handle to enable you to pop off a small cover.  Insert the key, wiggle and hey presto it opens the car. 

The last time my key fob needed a new battery a warning message showed up on the control panel, but it didn't this time, but at least I know what to do if the same happens again.  If I remember of course.

Anyway I did well with my three entries last night, even though I hadn't a clue what "gregarious architecture" meant, but not well enough, by a long chalk, to win the trophy.

Many, many thanks for all the lovely messages, hearts and stars for yesterday's milestone.  What a grand lot you are. 

I had a short walk this morning but didn't find anything particularly interesting to blip, so decided this sort of fitted the bill after yesterday's lockout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.