Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Obelisk on the hill

This hill isn't far away from Sweetheart's house, just half an hour walk and I'm up here to enjoy the view all around over Chania city and on to the hills and mountains and the sea. What surprises me here is this concrete pillar on the rock and in nature... who the heck took it up here and for what reason?! 

The day started off nice, but it's Winter with intervals of rainshowers and sunshine and cold temps, that is about 7C

The afternoon I'd wanted to visit a friend of old times, but when I phoned him if it's OK to come over he told me that their grandson had come home from school with the Omikron virus and thus all of the child's family is in quarenteen; including his grandparents... that's a story I hear from many here these weeks; the children returned to school 10 days ago and eversince the virus spreads amongst the generartions... the elderly fear their health here. I'm glad all take their precautions to keep others safe, like Sweetheart and me. I hope you all are safe too! And thank you for your reactions upon the cat with its moustache! 

Yester backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.