Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Happisburgh

An early start.  W was going in to London on a 9.00am train so we set off in good time for me to drop her at Norwich station.  Or so we thought; we hit a very long tailback due to road works and it looked like we would miss the train but I managed to get her there with three minutes to spare!  As is usual when I am taking her to the station I took the camera with a view to getting some shots on my way home.  Today I detoured to Happisburgh (pronounced ‘Hays-brugh’) to look at the lighthouse.  Happisburgh is one of the villages on the east coast that is gradually disappearing into the sea due to coastal erosion, and the lighthouse, whilst still a couple of hundred yards from the cliff edge, is much nearer the sea than it used to be.  A bright but cold morning; after taking my shots I headed off back to the warmth of home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.