WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sorry not sorry

We never see sunsets at home, so I can't apologise for this, taken a few metres up the road. It's not spectacular, but I love the tranquility of the sea, as still as a millpond, and the golden glow spreading along the vast horizon. It took just a few minutes to morph from pale pastel pink and blue to this.

A few household chores in the morning, then a walk down to Sabina's on the seafront for lunch. The eponymous owner always welcomes us like old friends, and the fish (sea bass a la espalda) was as ever fresh, perfectly cooked, and excellent value. Digestion aided by slogging back up the hill. I suppose it will get easier. I skipped the swim.

S appeared on a podcast today, to talk about his new book (actually recorded before Christmas). He's rewatching it now. Verdict: "I don't look like a complete idiot!" And shortly we're off to the Wednesday night intercambio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.