Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Over the Hump!

It's Wednesday evening which means it you're reading this you've negotiated your way over that midweek hump. Well done! :-)

A chilly, chilly evening stroll but nothing a couple of layers couldn't handle. :-P I see these figures in the window of a house most evenings and they always intrigue me.

The silhouette of the exhausted looking figure at the top of the ladder, with somebody seemingly helping them up from the bottom of the ladder, always makes me think of some of my favourite quotes. One of which is:

"If you're climbing the ladder of life, you go rung by rung, one step at a time. Don't look too far up, set your goals high but take one step at a time. Sometimes you don't think you're progressing until you step back and see how high you've really gone." - Donny Osmond, I know unlikely!!!

Looking forward to The Bay come 9pm :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.