Lace

After getting the washing out to dry (and it did) I took the bike in to get some work done (lower gears and a full service) before walking up to church for Foodbank. The legs were a bit heavy after yesterday but it was a beautiful morning and I didn't need to hurry.
Mr Rat had the car so I didn't need to walk home which meant I had time for a wander round the garden. A few things are coming out, the wood pigeons have been eating others and a pair of starlings were chattering about their usual nesting site.
Various bits and pieces in the afternoon and then a new person at the running group. I had to be away early so was able to take her out for a shorter run/walk at her own pace and she managed better than she expected.
From there I went on to the Community Centre Management Group where I take the minutes, sometimes that's a nightmare but today they were fine.
P.S. Meant to add: Mum had been making slow progress but her pneumonia flared up again and so she is back on antibiotics. Still no-one is allowed to see her (it would be good for my brother to be able to discuss with her what she wants treatment-wise), it seems almost impossible to get to speak to a senior doctor and the ward rarely have time to help her phone any of us. All very frustrating, though there must be 100s of other families equally frustrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.