Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Surface #8

Almost took a walk on the Sound today .  Had Fika with Mike and then it clouded up and we decided to just walk to the bakery for bread and pastries.  But maybe tomorrow you’ll get a break from “stuff”…

So here is a portion of my box collection that sits on the step going from dining area to living area. (see yesterday’’s buffet on the right.)   I’ve always loved boxes and had a huge collection from travels etc that I tried to give away a few years ago by inviting everyone who came over to take some.   Which they did.  But these are bigger.  and range from  (no particular order)  art (the bottom in the extra, True Value Art by Ries Niemi) to old family (the carved dog has a note inside from my aunt saying “ father carved this from a cigar box..please keep in family”,   She had no children so here it is)  to the painted one I made (book inside) when H retired, to carved ones  by my other grandfather and my Dad, Mexican, inlaid, cigarette box filled with chalks and the top a playing card box with needlepoint by my Mom  They are all filled with stuff that the grandkids (especialy Oskar) used to love to look at.   I had to make 2 stacks so they weren’t always falling over.  Tiny bit of my painting on the wall.  

If the long horizontal photos are “letterbox crop”  what is this ?  Keyhole crop?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.