Empty shelves

t’s the bigger stores mainly! Woollies and Coles. IGA seem to have plenty of everything. But it wasn’t just toilet paper here, salt, pasta, rice!!!

So today, I had an ultrasound of my liver. The blood work I did two weeks ago came back with a few issues and one of them was raised liver levels. So my doctor sent me for an ultrasound.

Jenny came and picked me up to take me to my appt and be with me just in case the news wasn’t good. Apparently, because I’m a cancer patient, the doctor thought that the cancer could have spread to the liver. But THANKFULLY, it wasn’t that, but apparently I have a “fatty” liver! Never heard of it before. So I guess my doctor will tell me what I need to do. Could also be side effects of meds?!?! Will find out soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.