Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Chalkwell Seafront

I had intended going to Southchurch Park to photograph a bird or two but couldn’t ignore the light as I drove along the seafront. So I turned around, grabbed tripod and camera and set up along what is my usual bit of seafront promenade.

Using my phone to take the photos there is no need for me to physically interact with the camera in any way so none of the subjects have a clue I’m taking a photo but also don’t seem to be able to resists staring down the lens at some point. I’ve used this setup a couple of times before and can definitely see myself repeating it in the future as I think the results are very effective, and it’s always great fun to get home and study the expressions on the faces :)

Many, many thanks for all your kind words for my 3 years of Blips yesterday.

Much better large

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.