Royal Doulton Evesham Gold

On Tuesday I did manage to get all my china washed and back up on the top shelf of the large hutch.

These were the dishes that I had on my wedding registry and we received several pieces then and then the rest over the next few years as Christmas gifts.

It all started with the casserole dish, pictured in extras, which was my grandmother’s. It was the only item in the pattern she had. They have since changed the design of the casserole dish so it makes this one even more precious.

Today I plan on being outside soaking up the sun and critter watching. It is to be sunny with a high of 67°F/19.5°C This is the calm before the storm! As the temperature drops it will just keep dropping and tomorrow we will have freezing rain & sleet.

It is expected that we’ll get enough freezing rain to bring down power lines and tree limbs. So I’ve done my checking to ensure we have the food etc we need and the generator is ready for action.

I’m just going to chill today in the sunshine while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.