Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Congratulations Melissa and Chris!

Today's been a pretty lazy day. I had a lie in, went down the street with my brother, then to the shopping centre with Dad, came home and had some lunch, then lazed around most of the afternoon. I watched the Grand National, then Mum came home and we ordered some Chinese food for dinner, after which it was time to get ready for Chris and Melissa's engagement party.

Earlier in the year, my cousin Chris took his girlfriend Melissa to Paris, where he proposed to her. Tonight was their engagement party. It was such a lovely night, with dancing, food and great company. It's always nice on occasions like this, to meet up with the extended family that you don't see very often. Here's a snap of the happy couple, I wish them all the best for a long and happy future together. They really do make a cute couple. :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.