Beach Walk

We headed over to the coast and had a good walk on Gorleston beach, walking in the opposite direction to the more industrial view.  The defences put in to try and reduce coastal erosion make for some interesting shapes see extra).  Later on H had booked us into the Lido for an evening swim so we popped into a sports type shop in Beccles and I found a wetsuit.  Must admit I was a little nervous about braving the water.  However the pool is heated to about 15 degrees.  Was really good though realise how unfit I am.  Getting out and changed (outside cubicles) was challenging, especially as managed to get stuck in the wetsuit - couldn't get it over my wrists and heels!  Didn't get too cold though in spite of the air temperature being only 3-4 degrees.  It was quite exhilarating, I'd do it again!

backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.