Flowers for the teacher

The highlight of my day - I had this group last term and they were enjoyable to teach. We’re your family here, I was told.
I’m not taking the room, an email confirming salary, UK passport copy, 2 years of Airbnb references and a payslip was not deemed enough support for a lodging agreement - they wanted six months of bank statements and a credit check. I declined to give bank statements and so I was rejected. Colleagues suggested it was too much detail, especially for a private arrangement. I also failed convincingly my last assignment.. and the dry cleaner I went to last night was adamant he told me to come Wednesday, not today and told me I didn’t visit his shop the night before - I got up early on a full moon day!
Thank goodness for roses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.